Members' Page

Subscriptions (rates valid from September 2016)


Full subscription: £32 payable per term or £96 payable annually

Concession: £29 payable per term or £87 payable annually
(available to those of State Pension age who would find the concession helpful financially)

Full-time Students under age of 25: Free membership


Please ensure subscriptions are paid promptly, and certainly no later than the 6th rehearsal of each term.


Payment of Membership Subscriptions may be made by cheque/cash given to the Membership Secretary.
If you wish to pay by internet banking please obtain bank account details from the Membership Secretary:




Officers and Committee


President John Cooper
Vice President Elizabeth Kennedy
Honorary Patron Noriko Ogawa
Conductor Adam Gatehouse
Chairman Patricia Grimwade
Vice Chairman Sarah Ingram 
Orchestra Leader Richard Armitage
Secretary Jane MacDonald
Treasurer Kate Pycock
Membership Secretary Cara Goodier
Advertisement Coordinator Clive Restall
Sponsorship Coordinator Patricia Grimwade
Librarian Jane Needle
Ticket Sales Lisa Cheadle

Non-Committee Assistants

Concert Manager David Ferguson
Friends' Liaison Anna Siddall
Rehearsal Bookings Christine Ranson
Website Mary Dickinson